CII Task Force on Industrial Safety

CII Task Force on Industrial Safety


Occupational Health & Safety is paramount to the success of every business. Companies recognize this; however, it still does not have the mindshare it ought to have amongst the leadership. It is important that Safety is a part of boardroom discussion, second to none in importance and significance.

Therefore, CII Naoroji Godrej Centre of Manufacturing Excellence set up a National Task Force on Industrial Safety in 2015 with the objective of building & strengthening a culture of safety and to promote safety excellence in companies operating in India.

Over the years, CII has been recognizing companies who excel in occupational health and safety through state and regional level competitions and sharing of best practices. This initiative is yet another step-in garnering leadership attention to the need and concern for safety.

Through this initiative the Centre would like to support and handhold its member companies and other industry members, to get sensitized on safety needs and techniques to be followed at office and plant/factory premises, leading to enhanced health protection for employees, increased business value and greater societal contribution.

The Task Force is chaired by Mr Anil. G. Verma, Executive Director and President, Godrej & Boyce Mfg. Co. Ltd and co-chaired by Mr. V.B. Sant, former Director General, National Safety Council.


Since its inception, the Task Force has been promoting Safety Culture through a variety of initiatives


Name Designation Company Name
Mr. Anil Verma Chairman – CII Task Force on Industrial Safety & Executive Director & President Godrej & Boyce Mfg Co Ltd
Mr. Vinod Sant Vice Chairman - CII Task Force on Industrial Safety & Former Director General National Safety Council
Mr. M Giridhar India Leader, Application Engineering & Regulatory Affairs 3M India Ltd
Mr. I Sasi Deputy General Manager Process Safety Management BPCL-Mumbai Refinery Bharat Petroleum Corporation Limited
Mr. Ashish Deshmukh HSSE Lead BP
Mr. Ashutosh Varangaonkar Head- HSE & BCM India DHL Supply Chain India Pvt. Ltd
Mr Viren Dhulla Manager DSS+
Mr. Yashpal Singh Head-Corporate OHS Godrej & Boyce Mfg Co Ltd
Mr. Amol Kangane Corporate Lead - EHS Godrej Industries Ltd & Associated Companies
Ms. Debarati Ghosh Marketing & Strategy Leader Honeywell International India Pvt. Ltd.
Mr. Sudheer PV Group QHSE Head L&T Hydrocarbon Engineering Limited
Mr. Ganesh Wagh Head & DGM - Safety, Health & Environment Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd., Automotive Division ( A.D. )
Mr. Sanjay Balmiki Asst. General Manager - Safety Mahindra Logistics Limited
Mr. Lalit Gabhane Director General National Safety Council
Mr. Harsh Renkutla Head EHS Stellar Value Chain Solutions Pvt. Ltd
Mr. Durganand Thakur Vice president – HSW Vodafone Idea Limited


Digital Interventions

Physical Interventions

  • CII Buyer-Seller Meet on Industrial Safety